Services

Roads

ROADS AND HEAVY CONSTRUCTION

Boasting an impressive equipment fleet, a variety of construction teams and a wealth of technical expertise acquired over the years, Roxboro has been working on large-scale road building and heavy construction projects since the early 2000s.

EARTHMOVING

EARTHMOVING AND COMMERCIAL AND INDUSTRIAL INFRASTRUCTURE

With the versatility of its expertise and the consistent quality of its results, Roxboro has risen to the top of the earthmoving sector for commercial and industrial infrastructure. Very active in Greater Montreal, the company also boasts an impressive portfolio of major projects elsewhere in the province. It is worth noting that many of its projects have obtained LEED certification.

FORMWORK

FORMWORK AND CONCRETE

With its experienced formwork teams and large fleet of specialized equipment, Roxboro is capable of executing all types of concrete work projects:

Existing engineering structures: repairs, securing or emergency works;
New structures: viaducts and bridges, culverts, retaining walls and other complex structures;
Concrete slabs: airport tarmacs, highways, industrial and commercial.

In addition, Roxboro Excavation owns its own mobile concrete plant for large-scale projects.

PAVING

PAVING AND ASPHALT

For many years, Roxboro has provided its clients with high-quality municipal, industrial/commercial and highway paving services. With its two asphalt plants, the know-how of its experienced staff, its material transfer vehicles and numerous rollers and pavers, Roxboro can carry out a wide variety of projects: no surface is too small and no highway too long for our company.

Vaudreuil-Dorion plant
Continuous mix plant with striker and three 200-tonne silos
Production capacity: 300 Mt / hour

Mobile plant
Continuous mix plant with 100 Mt silo
Production capacity: 300 Mt / hour

SEWERS

SEWERS, WATERMAINS AND UTILITIES

Since the early 2000s, Roxboro has diversified its expertise as well as its service offering by undertaking municipal and paramunicipal projects on the Island of Montreal. By meticulously meeting the municipalities' demands, delivering high-quality results and respecting the even tightest deadlines, the company has made a name for itself in the industry as a reliable partner. A number of developers have become Roxboro's clients to land competitive bids and ensure that their projects comply with municipal regulations.

ENVIRONMENT

ENVIRONMENT

Roxboro employs a team of environmental experts. In recent years, the company has worked on complex projects in numerous areas of expertise:
- Contaminated site restoration
- Solid waste screening and sorting
- Waste and contaminated soil disposal
- Contaminated water management
- Sediment control
- Noise control

SNOW REMOVAL

SNOW REMOVAL

In winter, Roxboro offers its public- and private-sector clients its full range of snow removal, de-icing, snow transport and abrasive-spreading services.

To keep pedestrians and drivers safe, Roxboro is dedicated to always respecting the highest quality standards. The company boasts more than 200 specialized vehicles that it uses for a wide range of contracts such as clearing snow from highways, city streets and sidewalks, large parking lots and even airport runways.

EQUIPMENT

EQUIPMENT AND WORKSHOPS

With efficiency, project capability and meeting deadlines in mind, Roxboro is equipped with an impressive fleet of operational units and a repair and part production shop, all at the cutting edge of technology.

A team of more than 90 professionals—including 70 mechanics, 15 welders and 3 painters–work daily to maintain our fleet in the company's main garage in Dorval, in addition to its satellite garages.

To stay at the forefront of the industry, Roxboro's computers, maintenance software and electronic equipment are updated in step with technological innovation. Its general equipment and tools are upgraded on a regular basis.

Likewise, in order to ensure that the jobs get done safely and efficiently, our mechanical team are required to follow continuing education courses which allow them the opportunity to perfect their craft and stay up to date on all of the latest advances in their areas of expertise.

FOUNDATIONS

DEEP FOUNDATIONS

Roxboro counts PRECO-MSE amongst its affiliates, specialized in design and execution of deep foundation projects, retaining walls, piles, anchors and more. PRECO-MSE stands out from the competition by leveraging its extensive expertise, fleet of leading edge equipment and commitment to deliver quality projects according to set parameters.

Through the combination of the logistical support and complementary services of Roxboro and its expertise, PRECO-MSE is capable of developing major turnkey projects with the highest industry standards. For more information, visit www.preco-mse.ca.

Services

Routes

Routes et grands travaux

Mettant à profit son imposante flotte d’équipement, ses diverses équipes de chantier et la grande expertise technique qu’elle a acquise au fil des ans, Roxboro réalise depuis le tournant des années 2000 des projets de routes et de travaux de grande envergure.

Terrassement

Terrassement et infrastructures commerciales et industrielles

Grâce à la versatilité de son expertise et à la qualité soutenue de ses résultats, Roxboro a su se hisser parmi les chefs de file du secteur du terrassement relié aux infrastructures commerciales et industrielles. Très active dans la grande région de Montréal, l’entreprise possède également un portefeuille impressionnant de réalisations majeures ailleurs au Québec. Plusieurs de ses projets ont reçu la certification LEED.

Coffrage

Coffrage et béton

Grâce à ses équipes de coffrage expérimentées et une flotte complète d’équipements spécialisés, Roxboro est en mesure de réaliser tous types de projets d’ouvrage en béton:

Ouvrages d’art existants: réparations, sécurisation ou travaux d’urgence
Nouvelles structures: viaducs et ponts d’étagement, ponceaux, murs de soutènement et autres structures complexes
Dalles de béton: tarmac d’aéroport, autoroutes, industriel et commercial

De plus, Roxboro Excavation dispose également de sa propre usine de béton mobile pour les projets d’envergure.

Pavage

Pavage et enrobés bitumineux

Depuis de nombreuses années, Roxboro offre des services de pavage municipal, industriel/commercial et d’autoroutes de haute qualité. Grâce à ses deux usines d’enrobés bitumineux, le savoir-faire d’employés d’expérience, ses véhicules de transfert de matériaux et ses nombreux rouleaux et paveuses, Roxboro est en mesure de réaliser les projets les plus variés, de la réparation de petites surfaces au pavage de grandes distances d’autoroutes existantes ou en construction.

Usine de Vaudreuil-Dorion
Usine combinée de type en continu et à gâche dotée de trois silos de 200 Tm
Capacité de production : 300 Tm / heure

Usine mobile
Usine de type en continu avec silo de 100 Tm
Capacité de production : 300 Tm / heure

Aqueduc

Égouts, aqueducs et services publics

Depuis le début des années 2000, Roxboro a su diversifier son expertise et son offre de services en réalisant des projets municipaux et paramunicipaux d’envergure sur l’île de Montréal. En s’assurant de répondre minutieusement aux exigences des municipalités, en livrant des résultats de la plus haute qualité et en respectant les échéanciers les plus serrés, l’entreprise s’est taillé une place de choix dans ce secteur ainsi qu’une réputation de partenaire de confiance. Afin de remporter des appels d’offres concurrentiels, nombre de promoteurs se sont d’ailleurs joints au rang des clients de Roxboro pour s’assurer de présenter des projets conformes aux normes fixées par les municipalités.

Environnement

Environnement

Roxboro compte dans ses rangs une équipe d’experts en projets environnementaux. Au cours des dernières années, l’entreprise a réalisé des mandats aussi complexes que diversifiés dans les domaines suivants:
- Réhabilitation de terrains contaminés
- Tamisage, triage des déchets solides
- Disposition de sols contaminés et de matières résiduelles
- Gestion des eaux contaminées
- Contrôle des sédiments
- Contrôle sonore

Déneigement

Déneigement

Pendant la saison hivernale, Roxboro offre à une vaste clientèle des secteurs public et privé toute la gamme des services de déneigement, de déglaçage, de transport de la neige et d’épandage d’abrasifs.

Afin d’assurer la sécurité des piétons et des usagers de la route, Roxboro se fait un devoir de toujours respecter les plus hautes normes de qualité. L’entreprise dispose de plus de 200 unités d’équipement, ce qui lui permet de réaliser des
contrats diversifiés de déneigement d’autoroutes, de rues et trottoirs en milieu urbain, de grands espaces de stationnement
et même de pistes aéroportuaires.

Équipements

Équipements et ateliers

Dans un souci d’efficacité, de capacité d’exécution et de respect des échéanciers, Roxboro s’est dotée d’une imposante flotte d’unités opérationnelles et d’un atelier mécanique et de production de pièces à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Une équipe de plus de 90 professionnels – dont 70 mécaniciens, 15 soudeurs et 3 peintres – s’affaire quotidiennement à assurer l’entretien de la flotte d’équipement dans le garage principal de l’entreprise, situé à Dorval, ainsi que dans ses garages satellites.

Pour demeurer à l’avant-garde de l’industrie, Roxboro actualise ses ordinateurs, ses logiciels d’entretien ainsi que son matériel électronique au fil des innovations technologiques. Ses équipements et son outillage sont également renouvelés régulièrement.

De même, afin d’assurer l’exécution du travail de façon sécuritaire et efficace, Roxboro veille à ce les membres de son équipe d’entretien mécanique suivent des cours de formation continue qui leur permettent de peaufiner leurs techniques de travail et de demeurer au fait des toutes dernières avancées dans leurs secteurs d’expertise.

Fondations

Fondations profondes

Roxboro compte parmi ses filiales PRECO-MSE, spécialisée dans la conception et la réalisation de projets de fondations profondes, murs de soutènement, stabilisation des sols, pieux, ancrages et plus. PRECO-MSE se démarque de la concurrence en misant sur une expertise approfondie, une flotte d’équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie et un engagement envers la qualité et le respect des paramètres de projet fixés.

Combiné au soutien logistique et à la complémentarité des services et de l’expertise de Roxboro, le savoir-faire de PRECO-MSE permet le développement de projets clés en main rencontrant les plus hauts standards de l’industrie. Pour plus de renseignements, visitez le www.preco-mse.ca.